Uncategorized

July 4th

I’m a day late to the party, but I had a very nice 4th of July. Well a nice 3rd anyway. I went home to see my family, and we went hiking in Big South Fork to the Twin Arches. It’s a short hike, but very beautiful. 

We helped a turtle cross the road on the way in, and we saw a rattlesnake on the trail. The arches themselves were amazing as always. 


On the way home, we drove through this tiny town called Rugby. It was settled in the 1800’s by some British people as a utopian society. They have a sweet little library where they have an annual book cleaning to preserve the books and the history. The church is equally adorable. All of the houses there are well kept and still maintain the feel of the Victorian period. If you go, just be sure to keep your eyes peeled because Rugby is so small, you might miss it. 


Later, we picked up my nephew from day care and got to hang out with him for a little bit before my sister came to get him. I constantly miss him when I’m in Chattanooga, so I love getting every chance to see him. 


I worked the actual day of the 4th, but it was a great weekend. And I’m glad to have spent it with my family. 

Leave a Reply

