Uncategorized

Hunter Museum of American Art

I thought it was a shame that I’ve been in Chattanooga so long, and I haven’t been back to the art museum here yet. I went about 6 years ago when we moved my sister here for her first year of college, and I remember loving it. So since I had today off with no other plans, I knew it was time to go.

I started the morning with a chocolate croissant and a fresh cup of coffee from one of the many local coffee shops around town, and I enjoyed the sunshine for a little while before heading inside.

I just thought I’d share a few of my favorite pieces here:

image2

 

image3
Around the Clock with Red, Helen Frankenthaler

 

image1
Ruth Gleaning, Randolph Rogers

 

image4
Just as the baby’s feet cleared the ground Padfoot leaped into the air and buried his teeth into the feathers of his old enemy, N.C. Wyeth

 

image5
Slip, Courtney Wynn Cooper
Leave a Reply

